My Horror Show

Donia
2 min readSep 16, 2023

In life’s macabre theater, I take the stage,
A captive audience, trapped in my own cage.
Curtains rise on nightmarish scenes, replete,
With horrors of existence, in shadows, they compete.

Within this nightmarish circus, I’m the chosen star,
A freak show of emotions, in an eerie repertoire.
Under the big top, where darkness does conspire,
My life’s a carnival of horrors, fueled by inner fire.

Inside the corridors of my haunted mind’s embrace,
Echoes of torment and despair find their place.
Ghosts of regret, their whispers chillingly near,
In this macabre symphony, they play on fear’s frontier.

Among the countless nightmares my life has spun,
I am both the monster and the one on the run.
Through this labyrinth of fear, I often find my way,
Haunted by the terrors, night turns into day.

Midst the chaos, where demons hold their sway,
I search for an exit, where I’ll see the light of day.
Yet in this horror show, hope’s elusive, undefined,
A beacon to guide me, remains painfully confined.

--

--

Donia

I’m not really sure why I write, I always hated it in school and now I use it to convey what I don’t feel like I can say out-loud, enjoy.