Give Me a Storm or a Rainy Day

Donia
1 min readJun 22, 2024
Photo by Valentin Müller on Unsplash

Rain bellowed from above, and hail slammed down on the unsuspecting ground,

Wind so strong, it makes all 4 walls shake.

Water threatening even the tallest mountain to be submerged.

I want to see everything broken and slammed.

The clouds are cone-shaped, ripping through with an unrepentant attitude on the ground, and a set course unknown to those below,

I want to see the wailing sirens unrecognize its beauty,

And I want to know its heart.

When a storm is over, you often see the clouds moving on,

But I know that the rainbow that comes to tell me it’s not their fault.

They apologize with the seven colors of hue.

Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet.

Its beauty was never touched but seen by all.

The water recedes; the wind fails.

The ground was mushy; the plants watered.

The people were spared; houses were repaired.

But for me, I’ll be waiting right there.

-Donia

--

--

Donia

I’m not really sure why I write, I always hated it in school and now I use it to convey what I don’t feel like I can say out-loud, enjoy.